Committee Minutes

Online Standards/Excellence in Teaching

September 10, 2015, 2:00 p.m., VCC 212

<u>Members present</u>: Bob Ervin (S), John Isenhour (F), Gehan Sollimon (F), Torie Allen (F), Dennis Johnson (F), Michael Hawkins (F), Michael Walden (F), David Smith (S,F), Kelly Gold (F), Terry Herring (F), Marissa Weymouth (S)

Legend: (A= Administration, F = Faculty, S = Staff)

<u>Members absent</u>: Terika Haynes (F), Kara Walker (F) Legend: (A= Administration, F = Faculty, S = Staff)

<u>OLD BUSINESS</u>: Voted on EIT seal, turnaround time for student/email password reset, contracts to Storyline mentors and producers.

NEW BUSINESS: Election of new officers, David Smith, Chair, Dennis Johnson, vice Chair, Marissa Weymouth, Secretary

<u>Actions/Activities/Assignments before next meeting</u>: Continue working on storyline for ACA 120, 122, CJC 111, Com 120, Com 231, DRE 098, ENG 112, MAT 143, PSY 150 and ECO 251

Next Meeting: Not scheduled

Adjournment: September 10, 2015, 3:00 p.m.

Minutes Prepared by: Marissa Weymouth, October 14, 2015

Minutes Approved by: David Smith, October 14, 2015

Minutes submitted to Office of HR & IEA for Web Page Posting: November 4, 2015

FTCC_IEA_OnlineStandardsExcellenceinTeaching_Minutes20151009

FTCC Form M-9 Revision 01/01/2012