ARTICULATION AGREEMENT

between

Fayetteville State University Honors Program and Fayetteville Technical Community College Honors Program

I. Purpose

This Articulation Agreement establishes a seamless pathway to baccalaureate degree completion at Fayetteville State University (FSU) for students who earn an Associate's Degree with honors at Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC) and offers scholarship incentives for some students who follow this pathway. Students awarded scholarship at FSU must continuously enroll full-time and maintain 3.2 cumulative GPA. The scholarship may be awarded for a period up to two years. FTCC Honors Students must enroll at FSU no later than one (1) semester after the completion of their Associate's Degree.

II. Responsibilities – Fayetteville State University will:

- **a.** Identify a primary point of contact who will provide information about the program to FTCC students, staff, and faculty members and coordinate joint activities for students of both programs.
- b. Guarantee admission to FSU for FTCC Honors students who complete an Associate's Degree.
- **c.** Offer scholarships to FTCC Honors Students who complete an Associate's Degree; the details of the scholarship will be announced each spring semester.
- d. Support other activities, as needed, to promote the success of the program.

III. Responsibilities – Fayetteville Technical Community College will:

- a. Identify a primary point of contact who will coordinate joint activities for students of both programs, inform FTCC honors students of these opportunities, and encourage students to participate in them.
- b. Develop, in conjunction with FSU faculty and staff, degree planning guides that permit seamless transfer of credits from FTCC to FSU.
- c. Inform FTCC honors students of the scholarships offered by FSU to FTCC honors students.
- **d.** Support other activities, as needed, to promote the success of the program.

IV. Contacts for Coordination

For Fayetteville State University: Dr. Erin White, Director of Honors and Undergraduate Research

For Fayetteville Technical Community College: Dr. Valeria Russ, Program Coordinator Psychology/Honors College

V. Terms

This agreement shall be valid for five years beginning on the date of the signature by both institutional leaders.

Approved:

James a. an derson	12-05-2017
Dr. James A. Anderson, Chancellor, FSU	Date
Army Kee-	12-13-2017
Dr. Larry Keen, President of FTCC	Date